My oestrogen levels are sloooooowwwwwwwly picking up. Was 171 yesterday (better than 75, I guess). Dr H increased my Puregon dosage again. Next blood test tomorrow. It MUST improve, it must…

I am hoping for big things.  Have a scan booked for Monday BUT Dr H doesn’t want to see me unless these levels improve – to see how many follicles I have.  I am hoping for 3 nice big ones.  I need to have 3 for optimal chance of pregnancy. The DI won’t go ahead if there are too many eggs. Three eggs is just right (high chance of twins – Oh, My, God!!!), but any more and the risk of higher multiple-births is way too high. It is a tightrope walk, a balancing act.

Because this is the first time they are taking a very cautious approach with drugs, I just hope that these drugs work as the IVF company that Dr H works with won’t be in my town again until February.  I may have to go to them in January if this doesn’t work for another round of DIUI (donor intra-uterine insemination). If that was to fail IVF would be the next step, I hope it doesn’t come to that.

Thinking fertile thoughts…..

