I am coping alright with the disappointment of the last few days. Have decided to jump straight back in with the next cycle. Have given myself the whole of this year to try to conceive and with that thought in mind, I have convinced myself that it is early days – I will be pregnant by Christmas!! This first round was a practice run and I now know what to expect – and it really wasn’t that bad – I would do it again, and again, and again – God, I hope I don’t have to though!!

Spoke with my clinic and everything is getting organised for the next cycle. Am back on the Pill from today and a new bottle of Synarel will arrive in the post shortly (oh joy, I really love the way that stuff makes me feel – NOT!). Will be starting that in about 2 weeks.

I asked the Judy at the clinic about my dose of Puregon (Follistim) – she thinks Dr H  will increase me up to the highest dose – 400iui, what do other people take? I was on 225, and then increased to 275 on this past cycle with limited response. Various blood tests are scheculed and then the ultrasound on April 18. Egg pick up will be the following week.

I feel positive about being able to get straight back into another cycle. I feel like I am actually doing something. It is the waiting, waiting, waiting that kills me. Have begun exercising and will start trying to knock off a few kilos. Will add some massage into the mix this cycle, in addition to the acupuncture (it doesn’t make me feel any different, but the research tells me it is absolutely worth continuing).

My hopes for a baby in 2008 are gone now, early 2009 will be just great thanks. Just need to get my body to co-operate now.

