but I’ve been sick…

This little bean is really kicking my butt. I have morning sickness all day and all night. And so, so tired.

Work has become a bit of a hassle – I am a nurse who works in an operating theatre, I have a reasonably strong stomach but lately the smells and some of the sights have left me gagging. Have been to see my acu-guy and have had one session so far, will see him again on Wednesday – he thinks he can get this nausea under control. I hope so because without telling everyone at work why, they must think I have been so slack lately.

Despite all this I am still ecstatic. As everyday passes my fears seem to be reducing. I feel like the luckiest girl in the world, I just wish I was over the 12 week point and post-amnio, then I could really relax and enjoy this ride.

I find myself constantly thinking to the future and planning and imagining what it will be like. I am looking forward so much to meeting this little person (not before January though!!).

 

