I subscribed to one of those pregnancy sites that sends an email out each week. My inner drama queen thinks this might explain a few things:

If extreme mood swings leave you feeling like a drama queen this week, you’re not alone. Hormonal fluctuations are treating your emotions like a yo-yo now. One minute you feel weepy and the next you’re laughing harder than you’ve ever laughed before. Take comfort in knowing that those same volatile hormones are helping your baby grow.

 

So there may have been a few outbursts, and some tears BUT hey don’t talk to me about hormonal fluctuations – I’ve done IVF!!

A second session of acupuncture may have slightly taken the edge off the morning (all day) sickness, but it still comes in waves. I’m ok with it though cause it reminds me that the pregnancy is still going strong.

Thanks for the thoughtful responses to my last post – I would still be interested in hearing what anyone else might think.

