I have been MIA for a few weeks. Just tired, but all is well.

Had a check up today with Dr H which went beautifully. My mother came to the appointment and we got to see the baby waving its arms and kicking alot. I can’t feel it yet but it was amazing to see how active it is.

This picture is incredible – the baby is waving!! You can see it resting its head on the placenta. Dr H said it looks good and there is nothing to be concerned about there. It looks a bit freaky-weird to me – but I LOVE it!!

I have been booked in for the amniocentesis on 30 July. Not looking forward to it at all. I am still nervous about everything so I am hoping that this test will set my mind at ease. I can’t wait to find out the gender – calling it ‘it’ seems wrong.

This is the profile shot – head on the left, little leg on the right.

