Had my last OB appointment today with Dr H at his rooms. The next time we meet will be at the hospital for the c/section. He is pleased with my progress, my fundus measures 38cm which is good, the baby is sitting up very high under my ribs – no where near engaging yet (he strongly doubts that this will change between now and the 6th), BP is unremarkable and diabetes is reasonably well controlled.

I am tired and uncomfortable – my hat goes off to the women who work up until this far. I am just waiting now. Waiting to meet my daughter. I think her name is Paige.

I will try to keep my self distracted this week, will organise to catch up with a few friends, have a beautician’s appointment for some waxing. Will have a few naps. Will pack my bag. Will just keep waiting.

I am ready.

