I made a little blanket with ribbon tags for Paige to play with. She is really fascinated by what her fingers do. Although this photo might suggest that she thinks they belong in her mouth…

p2

She seems to like it.

All is well with us. Paige is sleeping well, and I continue to breastfeed and supplement with formula. She is really stacking on the weight now which is great. I can’t believe how much she has changed in just 3 months. Already she seems so big compared to the tiny little baby I brought home from hospital. Her personality is becoming more and more obvious. She doesn’t like to wait – especially for her little top-up bottles. She smiles at me and melts my heart. She is the boss of me and I know it!!

I did take her for her first swim the other day, she looked so cute in her little outfit but I forgot to get a photo. Will be organising swimming lessons for her shortly. They can start learning at 3 months and it is essential for children to learn here as we are always near the water.

I will have to go back to work in a few months and I am starting to get a bit anxious about childcare, will write about that later.

Happy Easter to all.

